Tag Archives: Nightwish

Nightwish – Endless Forms Most Beautiful (Deluxe)

Endless Forms Most Beautiful is the eighth album by Finnish symphonic power metal band Nightwish. It was released on March 27, 2015 in the EU and Argentina, and will be released on March 30 in the UK and on March 31 in the USA.

It is the band’s first album with new singer Floor Jansen, as well as the first to feature Troy Donockley, who played uillean pipes and various other instruments on Dark Passion Play and Imaginaerum, as a full-time member. It is also their first album without drummer Jukka Nevalainen, who had to take a temporary break from the band due to suffering of strong insomnia, leading him to step away from both the album and its subsequent tour. All the drum parts on the album were consequently played by Kai Hahto from Wintersun and Swallow the Sun.Due to this, the album features only five Nightwish members, despite being their first album released with the band being a sextet.

The first single from the album, titled “Élan”, was leaked on February 9, four days before its planned release date of February 13, 2015.

Read more