Tag Archives: Brian Wilson

Brian Wilson – No Pier Pressure (Deluxe)

No Pier Pressure is the eleventh studio album by Brian Wilson released April 7, 2015 on Capitol Records.[2] It features guest performances by contemporary artists Sebu Simonian of Capital Cities, Kacey Musgraves, She & Him, and Nate Ruess of Fun. Original Beach Boys members Al Jardine and David Marks will also feature alongside former band member Blondie Chaplin. Originally planned as a follow-up to the group’s 2012 reunion album That’s Why God Made the Radio, No Pier Pressure is the first solo Wilson LP devoted primarily to new and original material since That Lucky Old Sun in 2008.

Read more