Muse – Drones

Drones is the seventh studio album by English alternative rock band Muse. It was released in Europe on 5 June 2015 and will be released on 8 June in the United Kingdom under Warner Bros. Records and Helium-3. Drones is a concept album following the protagonist’s journey from abandonment to indoctrination as a “human drone” and eventual defection. Muse aimed to return to the simpler guitar-bass-drums rock sound of their earlier albums.

The album was recorded between October 2014 and April 2015 at The Warehouse Studio in Vancouver, British Columbia, and co-produced by the band and Robert John “Mutt” Lange. The album art was designed by American artist Matt Mahurin.


1 Dead Inside
2 [Drill Sergeant]
3 Psycho
4 Mercy
5 Reapers
6 The Handler
7 [JFK]
8 Defector
9 Revolt
10 Aftermath
11 The Globalist
12 Drones
+ Digital Booklet – Drones


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *